IACR 2003 Election Results

The Election Committee is pleased to report the results of the 2003 Election. Nine candidates stood for the three open positions of Director. The three candidates with the highest number of votes were elected. We thank everyone who voted. Those elected are:

Arjen Lenstra
Tom Berson
Lars Knudsen

Their terms will expire on 31 December 2006.

We thank all the candidates, whether they were successful or not, for their significant support of IACR. People such as these, who are willing to accept an office and to then give generously of their time and expertise, are vital to the smooth working of our all-volunteer community.

We declare the above information to be true and correct.

--Election Committee     --Witnesses
   James Hughes            Hiranmayee Subramaniam
   Bart Preneel            Zhiqiang Yang
   Rebecca Wright

The detailed results are also available.