IACR 2018 election

The 2018 election is being held to fill three of nine Director positions.

Position Term Incumbent
Director 3 Years Michel Abdalla
Director 3 Years Anna Lysyanskaya
Director 3 Years Phillip Rogaway

The election will be conducted electronically from October 15 through November 15 using the Helios cryptographically-verifiable election system. If you are interested, you can read an overview of how the Helios system works .

Nominations were due by September 24, 2018 and are now closed . If you have any questions regarding the nominations, please contact the Election Committee at email address hidden .

Candidates for election in 2018

The following candidates for three IACR Director positions are listed in a randomly selected order.

How to vote

2018 members of the IACR (generally people who attended an IACR conference or workshop in 2017) should have received a customized invitation to vote from system@heliosvoting.org , with a subject line "Vote: IACR 2018 Election" , sent to their email address of record with the IACR. (Members may update their email addresses and other information by visiting this page .) If you did not receive such an email by Oct 16, 2018 then contact email address hidden

That email message contains the Election URL: https://vote.heliosvoting.org/helios/e/IACR2018 , the Election Fingerprint Q2gj8sqN6u+Q9dXyFRRaLtuRU6aUb4ogjNwix0GMVjU , and in addition a username and password for voting in the elections. (Please notice that the system will only ask for your username and password at the end of the voting process, after you entered all your choices .)

The IACR uses an approval voting system, which means you can vote for as many candidates as you wish.

Election Committee