International Association for Cryptologic Research

IACR 1999 Elections Announcement and Nominations

IACR Nominations Committee (see for addresses):
Eli Biham
Matt Franklin (Chair)
Peter Landrock (Returning Officer)

Positions for this Election:

Post Term Incumbent
3 Directors January 2000 - December 2002 Gilles Brassard
Ueli Maurer
Bart Preneel

Nominators must be members of the IACR, and Nominees must be regular members of the IACR. Candidates may submit a statement of up to 50 words in length which will be included on the election ballot form.

Nominations must be faxed or mailed to be received no later than
SEPTEMBER 15, 1999. No email or hand delivery will be accepted!

Candidates' Statements must be emailed or faxed or mailed to be received no later than
SEPTEMBER 20, 1999. No hand delivery will be accepted!

All correspondence must be directed to:

Matt Franklin
Xerox PARC email:
3333 Coyote Hill Road Phone: 650-812-4228
Palo Alto, CA 94306, USA Fax: 650-812-4471

Nominations and Statements will be acknowledged within three (3) working days of receipt (before the deadlines). It is the responsibility of the candidates to ensure that Nominations and Statements are received!

Ballots will be mailed by OCTOBER 1, 1999.
Ballots must be mailed to be received by the Returning Officer in the official envelopes by NOVEMBER 15, 1999.

This information and a nomination form for printing: Postscript, PDF, LaTeX.

[ IACR home page | IACR Newsletter ] © IACR