International Association for Cryptologic Research

IACR Test-of-Time Awards

The IACR Test-of-Time Award is given yearly for each one of the three IACR General Conferences (Eurocrypt, Crypto, and Asiacrypt). An award will be given at conference Y in year X to honor a paper published in conference Y in year X-15 which has had a lasting impact on the field.

More information about the Test-of-Time award can be found in the policy guidelines document.

TCC also organizes a Test-of-Time award for papers published at TCC according to a slightly different policy.


Nominations are welcomed by the selection committee, although a paper need not be nominated to win an award. You can nominate a paper using this form until February 4, 2019.

For the 2019 award, papers published in the 3 IACR General Conferences of 2004 are eligible. The proceedings of these conferences can be found here:

Selection Committee (2019)

The selection committee in any year includes two members appointed by the IACR Board of Directors, and three program chairs of the current year's IACR general conferences as ex-officio members.
  • Dan Boneh (chair)
  • Tatsuaki Okamoto
  • Yuval Ishai (Eurocrypt 2019 program co-chair)
  • Steven Galbraith (Asiacrypt 2019 program co-chair)
  • Alexandra Boldyreva (Crypto 2019 program co-chair)

Contact information

The chair of the Selection Committee can be reached by email at .