# 12th IACR International Workshop on Practice and Theory in Public Key Cryptography (PKC) 2009



March 18-20, 2009, Irvine, CA, USA





#### **DEADLINES:**

**Submission:** Sept. 24, 11:59pm PST, 2008

**Notification:** Nov. 25, 2008 Dec. 20, 2008 **Camera-Ready:** 

### **GENERAL INFORMATION:**

Original research papers on all technical aspects of public key cryptography are solicited for submission to PKC 2009, the 12-th International Workshop on Practice and Theory in Public Key Cryptography.

# **SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS:**

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/ is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Parallel submissions will be immediately rejected and the names of the authors involved will be shared with other conference in the field.

Each submission must be:

- At most 14 pages, not including references and appendices, in 11pt font and with reasonable margins.
- Intelligible and self-contained without appendices (reviewers are not required to read them).
- Anonymous: no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references.

Submissions not meeting these criteria will be rejected.

If a submission is accepted, one of the authors is expected to present the paper at the workshop. Further submission instructions and an electronic submission portal are on the PKC'09 web page: <a href="http://www.ics.uci.edu/~pkc09/">http://www.ics.uci.edu/~pkc09/</a> The direct link to the submission server is:

https://secure.iacr.org/websubrev/pkc2009/submit/.

#### **PROCEEDINGS:**

PKC'09 proceedings be published in Sprinter-Verlag LNCS Series and will be available at the conference.

**Conference Chairs:** Stanislaw Jarecki and Gene Tsudik,

University of California at Irvine

pkc09 [AT] ics.uci.edu Contact email:

# **PROGRAM COMMITTEE:**

Xavier Boyen Voltage Security, USA Christian Cachin IBM Zurich, Switzerland IBM Zurich, Switzerland Jan Camenisch Jung Hee Cheon Seoul National U., South Korea Jean-Sebastien Coron U. of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Nelly Fazio CUNY, USA Bao Feng i2R, Singapore Pierre-Alain Fouque ENS, France

Juan Garay AT&T Labs - Research, USA Rosario Gennaro IBM TJ Watson, USA Amir Herzberg Bar Ilan University, Israel Marc Joye Thomson R&D. France

Seny Kamara Microsoft Research, USA Aggelos Kiayias University of Connecticut Eike Kiltz CWI, The Netherlands Javier Lopez University of Malaga, Spain

Breno de Medeiros Google, USA David Naccache ENS, France

Aarhus University, Denmark Jesper Buus Nielsen Kenny Paterson Royal Holloway, UK Benny Pinkas University of Haifa, Israel ENS-CNRS-INRIA, France David Pointcheval Ahmed Reza-Sadeghi Bochum University, Germany Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada Nitesh Saxena NYU Polytechnic Institute, USA TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Hovav Shacham UCSD, USA Vitaly Shmatikov UT Austin, USA

Berry Schoenmakers

Igor Shparlinski Macquarie University, Australia

Michael Steiner IBM TJ Watson, USA Serge Vaudenay EPFL, Switzerland Ivan Visconti University of Salerno, Italy

Suzanne Wetzel Stevens Inst. of Technology, USA

#### **PKC STEERING COMMITTEE:**

Ronald Cramer CWI, The Netherlands

Yvo Desmedt University College London, UK

AIST, Japan Hideki Imai ENS, France David Naccache NTT, Japan Tatsuvaki Okamoto Jacques Stern ENS, France