Much of the information on this web page was provided courtesy of Michael Ley and the DBLP Project

ASIACRYPT 2003: Taipei, Taiwan

Chi-Sung Laih (Ed.): Advances in Cryptology - ASIACRYPT 2003, 9th International Conference on the Theory and Application of Cryptology and Information Security, Taipei, Taiwan, November 30 - December 4, 2003, Proceedings. Lecture Notes in Computer Science 2894 Springer 2003, ISBN 3-540-20592-6 BibTeX

Preface by Chi-Sung Laih

Sponsored by the
International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR)
in cooperation with the
Chinese Cryptography and Information Security Association,
National Cheng Kung University

General Chair
Chin Chen Chang,
National Chung Cheng University, No. 160, Sanshing Tsuen, Minshiung Shiang, Chiai, Taiwan 621, TAIWAN

Program Chair
Chi Sung Laih,
Department of Electrical Engineering, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan 701, TAIWAN

Program Committee

Masayuki Abe NTT Laboratories, Japan
Josh Benaloh Microsoft Research, USA
Colin Boyd QUT, Australia
Christian Cachin IBM Zurich, Switzerland
Ivan Damgaard University of Aarhus, Denmark
Robert H. Deng Mui Keng Terrace, Singapore
Stefan Dziembowski University of Warsaw, Poland
Matthias Fitzi U.C. Davis, USA
Marc Joye Gemplus, France
Kwangjo Kim ICU, Korea
Pil Joong Lee POSTECH, Korea
Chin Laung Lei National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Arjen K. Lenstra Citibank, USA
Tsutomu Matsumoto Yokohama National University, Japan
Phong Q. Nguyen ENS, France
Eiji Okamoto University of Tsukuba, Japan
Carles Padró Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
Sihan Qing Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Vincent Rijmen Ku Leuven, Belgium
Bimal Roy Indian Statistical Institute, India
Reihaneh Safavi-Naini University of Wollongong, Australia
Shiuh Pyng Shieh National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Nigel P. Smart University of Bristol, UK
Stefan Wolf University of Montreal, Canada
Guozhen Xiao Xidan University, China
Moti Yung Columbia University, USA

Local Organizing Committee

Jinn-Ke Jan Hsiang-Ling Chen
Wen-Guey Tzeng Hui-Wen Du
Shiuh-Jeng Wang Chien-Pang Kuo
Tzong-Chen Wu Yi-Zhen Lin

National Science Council, Taiwan
Ministry of Education, Taiwan
The Directorate General of Telecommunications, Ministry of Transportation and Communications, Taiwan
Chunghwa Telecom Co., Ltd.
Institute for Information Industry
Computer & Communications Research Labs, ITRI

External Referees


Public Key Cryptography I

Number Theory I

Efficient Implementations

Key Management and Protocols

Hash Functions

Group Signatures

Number Theory II

Invited Talk

Block Cipher

Broadcast and Multicast

Foundations and Complexity Theory

Public Key Cryptography II

Digital Signature

Author Index