Much of the information on this web page was provided courtesy of Michael Ley and the DBLP Project

CRYPTO 2007:

Santa Barbara, California, USA

Alfred Menezes (Ed.):
Advances in Cryptology - CRYPTO 2007
27th Annual International Cryptology Conference
Santa Barbara, CA, USA, August 19-23, 2007
Lecture Notes in Computer Science, 4622 Springer 2007, ISBN 978-3-540-74142-8

August 19-23, 2007, Santa Barbara, California, USA

Sponsored by the
International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR)

in cooperation with
IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Security and Privacy
Computer Science Department, University of California, Santa Barbara

Preface , by Alfred Menezes

General Chair
Markus Jakobsson, Indiana University, USA

Program Chair
Alfred Menezes, University of Waterloo, Canada

Program Committee
Amos Beimel Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Alex Biryukov University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Xavier Boyen Voltage Security, USA
Yevgeniy Dodis New York University, USA
Orr Dunkelman Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Matt Franklin UC Davis, USA
Steven Galbraith Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Rosario Gennaro IBM Research, USA
Martin Hirt ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Nick Howgrave-Graham NTRU, USA
Antoine Joux DGA and Université de Versailles, France
John Kelsey NIST, USA
Neal Koblitz University of Washington, USA
Kaoru Kurosawa Ibaraki University, Japan
Tanja Lange Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands
Kristin Lauter Microsoft Research. USA
Kenny Paterson Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
David Pointcheval École Normale Supérieure, France
Bart Preneel Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Zulfikar Ramzan Symantec, USA
Omer Reingold Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada
Amit Sahai UCLA, USA
Palash Sarkar Indian Statistical Institute, India
Nigel Smart University of Bristol, UK
Adam Smith UCLA & Penn State University, USA
Rainer Steinwandt Florida Atlantic University, USA
Yiqun Lisa Yin Independent Consultant, USA

External Reviewers

Advisory Members
Cynthia Dwork (CRYPTO 2006 Program Chair), Microsoft, USA
David Wagner (CRYPTO 2008 Program Chair), UC Berkeley, USA

Cryptanalysis I

Secure Searching

Invited Talk

Theory I


Random Oracles

Hash Functions

Theory II

Quantum Cryptography

Cryptanalysis II


Protocol Analysis

Public-Key Encryption

Multi-party Computation

Author Index