Much of the information on this web page was provided courtesy of Michael Ley and the DBLP Project


Kuching, Malaysia Kaoru Kurosawa (Ed.):
Advances in Cryptology - ASIACRYPT 2007,
13th International Conference
on the Theory and Application of Cryptology and Information Security,
Kuching, Malaysia, December 2-6, 2007,
Lecture Notes in Computer Science, 4833 Springer 2007,
ISBN 978-3-540-76899-9

Asiacrypt 2007
Preface , by Kaoru Kurosawa

December 2-6, 2007, Kuching, Sarawak, MALAYSIA
Sponsored by
the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR)
in cooperation with
the Information Security Research (iSECURES) Lab
of Swinburne University of Technology (Sarawak Campus)
the Sarawak Development Institute (SDI)

General Chair: Raphael C.-W. Phan, EPFL, SWITZERLAND
Program Chair: Kaoru Kurosawa, Ibaraki University, JAPAN

Program Commitee
Masayuki Abe NTT, Japan
Alex Biryukov University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Alexandra Boldyreva Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Jung Hee Cheon Seoul National University, Korea
Jean-Sebastien Coron University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Joan Daemen STMicroelectronics, Belgium
Serge Fehr CWI, Netherlands
Steven Galbraith Royal Holloway Univ. of London, UK
Craig Gentry Stanford University, USA
Henri Gilbert France Telecom, France
Shai Halevi IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
Helena Handschuh Spansion, France
Tetsu Iwata Nagoya University, Japan
Thomas Johansson Lund University, Sweden
Marc Joye Thomson R&D France, France
Jonathan Katz University of Maryland, USA
Lars R. Knudsen Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Hugo Krawczyk IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
Kaoru Kurosawa Ibaraki University, Japan
Xuejia Lai Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Arjen K. Lenstra EPFL IC LACAL, Switzerland
Stefan Lucks Bauhaus-University Weimar, Germany
Anna Lysyanskaya Brown University, USA
Alexander May Technische Universitdt Darmstadt, Germany
Jesper Buus Nielsen University of Aarhus, Denmark
Elisabeth Oswald University of Bristol, UK
Josef Pieprzyk Macquarie University, Australia
Bart Preneel Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Pandu Rangan Indian Institute of Technology, India
Palash Sarkar Indian Statistical Institute, India
Nigel Smart University Bristol, UK
Tsuyoshi Takagi Future University-Hakodate, Japan
Serge Vaudenay EPFL, Switzerland
Brent Waters SRI International, USA
Stefan Wolf ETH Zurich, Switzerland

External Reviewers

Number Theory and Elliptic Curve


Invited Talk I

Hash Function Design

Group/Broadcast Cryptography

MAC and Implementation

Multiparty Computation I

Block Ciphers

Multiparty Computation II


Invited Talk II

Public Key Encryption


Author Index