Much of the information on this web page was provided courtesy of Michael Ley and the DBLP Project

ASIACRYPT 2006: Shanghai, China

Xuejia Lai and Kefei Chen (Eds.):
Advances in Cryptology - ASIACRYPT 2006
12th International Conference on the Theory and Application of Cryptology and Information Security
Shanghai, China
December 3-7, 2006

Proceedings, Lecture Notes in Computer Science 4284
Springer 2006
ISBN 3-540-49475-8 BibTeX

Preface by Xuejia Lai

sponsored by
the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR)
in cooperation with
the State Key Labs. of Information Security, Chinese Academy of Sciences (LOIS)
Lab for Cryptography and Information Security, Shanghai Jiaotong University (CIS/SJTU)
Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC)

General Chair
Dingyi Pei      Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Program Chair
Xuejia Lai      Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Organization Chair
Kefei Chen      Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Program Committee
Paulo S.L.M. Barreto University of Sao Paulo, Brasil
Mihir Bellare U.C. San Diego, US
Lily Chen NIST, US
Ed Dawson Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Yvo G. Desmedt University College London, UK
Giovanni Di Crescenzo Telcordia Technologies, US
Cunsheng Ding Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China
Henri Gilbert France Telecom R&D, France
Guang Gong University of Waterloo, Canada
Antoine Joux DGA and University Versailles St-Quentin, France
Kwangjo Kim ICU, Korea
Kaoru Kurosawa Ibaraki University, Japan
Chi Sung Laih National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Tanja Lange Technical University of Denmark
Arjen K. Lenstra EPFL, Switzerland
Mulan Liu Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Wenbo Mao HP Labs, China
Willi Meier FHNW, Switzerland
Kaisa Nyberg Helsinki University of Technology and Nokia, Finland
Kenny Paterson Royal Holloway University of London, UK
David Pointcheval CNRS/ENS, Paris, France
Bart Preneel Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Raphael C.W. Phan Swinburne University of Technology, Malaysia
Phillip Rogaway U.C. Davis, US and Mah Fah Luang University, Thailand
Rei Safavi-Naini University of Wollongong, Australia
Kouichi Sakurai Kyushu University, Japan
Hovav Shacham Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Serge Vaudenay EPFL, Switzerland
Wenling Wu LOIS, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Moti Yung Columbia University, US
Jianying Zhou Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore


Attacks on Hash Functions

Stream Ciphers and Boolean Functions

Biometrics and ECC Computation

ID-Based Schemes

Public-Key Schemes

RSA and Factorization

Construction of Hash Function


Block Ciphers


Author Index