International Association for Cryptologic Research

2017 IACR Fellows

Jan Camenisch

For contributions to the theory and practice of privacy-preserving protocols and impact on government policy and industry

Louis Guillou

For visionary actions that brought cryptography and smart cards to the real world, and for essential contributions to cryptographic standards

Kwangjo Kim

For cryptographic design, education, and leadership, and for exemplary service to IACR and the Asia-Pacific cryptographic community

Christof Paar

For co-founding CHES, service to the IACR, and for important contributions to secure and efficient implementation of cryptography

Kenneth G. Paterson

For research and service contributions spanning theory and practice, and improving the security of widely deployed protocols