International Association for Cryptologic Research

2018 IACR Fellows

Juan Garay

For fundamental contributions at the interface of cryptography and distributed computing, and for service to the cryptographic research community.

Yuval Ishai

For essential contributions to the theory of cryptographic protocols, low-complexity cryptography, and other foundations of cryptography.

Paul Kocher

For fundamental contributions to the study of side-channel attacks and countermeasures, cryptography in practice, and for service to the IACR.

Stafford Tavares

For significant contributions to the design and analysis of block ciphers, for founding the SAC conference, and for service to the IACR.