International Association for Cryptologic Research

International Association
for Cryptologic Research

IACR News item: 18 November 2022

Election Election
The 2022 election was held to fill three director positions and four office positions. 645 votes have been cast. The results are below, with elected candidates marked in bold:

Michel Abdalla: 584
Allison Bishop: 561
Brian LaMacchia: 573
Benjamin Wesolowski: 563

Shai Halevi: 274
Tal Malkin: 233
Bart Preneel: 364
Francisco Rodríguez Henríquez : 186
Peter Schwabe: 364
Hoeteck Wee : 233

Support for the creation of the IACR Communications in Cryptology:
Yes: 491, No: 128

Election verification data can be found at

The election committee congratulates all elected members and thanks all candidates for their contributions to the IACR and willingness to serve.

Additional news items may be found on the IACR news page.